Start_Screen-03a.jpg
SG Script CO2_large - EN.png

Holistic Implementation of

EU 2050 Climate Goals

with Tailored Added Value

CO2050 Toolbox

Service Modules

SoftGrid offers its customers a customized toolbox for the sustainable planning, construction and operation of residential and non-residential buildings. Within the framework of a convincing long-term success story, the project-specific achievement of EU 2050 climate protection targets  is one of our key project performance goals.

Based on a holistic life cycle approach, our service modules complement each other along the entire value chain.

 

By means of target group-oriented communication, we accompany our clients from the initial idea, through involvement in financing, to sustainable building operation, which is always preceded by efficient and robust planning.

Our approach applies to new construction and refurbishment tasks, from individual buildings to ensembles and portfolios to entire city districts or factory sites.

Column-BG_Portfolio_color.png

Evaluate

 

CO2 neutrality within the right context.

​​

EN_Icon_01_Portfolio.png
Column-BG_APP_color.png

Integrate

 

CO2 neutrality as a

solid vision.

​​

Column-BG_GPPlus_color.png

Realize

 

CO2 neutrality as genuine quality of life.

​​

EN_Icon_01_GP Plus.png
Column-BG_EPC_color.png

Replicate

 

CO2 neutrality as reliable cost model.

EN_Icon_01_EPC.png
 
Project Earth-3a-bicolor.png

Realized projects are

complex living environments

with individual requirements

 

The Big Picture

 

EU 2050 Climate Targets

The ambitious EU 2050 climate protection targets for minimizing CO2 and other emissions pose completely new challenges for the construction industry, municipalities and companies. China and other internationally relevant markets have set comparable targets, and the USA has rejoined the Paris Agreement.

We are in a global paradigm shift that requires a disruptive change in planning culture. New types of planning methods need to be developed and implemented that ensure project success across the board in a global context.

The main focus is on how a climate-neutral development strategy can be developed generating tangible added value that can be comprehensibly depicted in the company balance sheet and experienced on a daily basis in an attractive and convenient environment

In doing so, the development strategy must not only obey scientific imperatives, but also appeal to users emotionally, moderate political sensitivities and synchronize different, sometimes competing goals of corporate divisions or within a municipality.

EN_Audience-Graphic_01.png

Megatrends

In futurology, there is the concept of megatrends - current phenomena in people's actions, thoughts and dreams that: firstly, appear intercultural and international. And secondly, result in a change in our social life over a longer period of 50 years. Among others, these are new models of working and the opportunities of advancing digitalization, but also demographic shifts, increasing health awareness and concern for our (everyday) environment.

It lies in the successful, synergetic combination of these megatrends to sustainably adapt our environment for the lifestyles of the next half century. Sustainability is therefore always complex - a whole world based on aspects of energy efficiency, resource conservation, pollution prevention, but also comfort, well-being, community and joie de vivre.

 

Megatrends

Positive, empathetic and comfortable buildings and communities do not emerge from the implementation of climate protection goals, but in finding and using project-specific synergies that represent a holistic, concrete implementation of sustainability strategies: a living environment that socially, functionally, ecologically and aesthetically improves the everyday life of its users in a concrete way - whether in the office, in leisure time or at home. For property owners, this quality of projects means a reliably economical investment that is secure and stable in value over the long term.

Projects that see themselves as sustainable living environments are literally "fit for the future" - for owners, users and operators.

Start_Strip-D_BG_top2.png

Successful projects

Connect

individual perspectives

 

Our Strategies

 

Complexity as an asset

In order to implement these visions of a holistic, livable and sustainable everyday world, technical possibilities, regulatory frameworks and efficient financing concepts must be combined with soft factors such as local expertise and communal identity. An individual "SoftGrid" is created as a connection of different perspectives with integration of the required expertise.

Only when all planning factors, parameters and goals have been mapped transparently in this matrix can an efficient and targeted process emerge: possible synergies can be identified and utilized. In this way, we identify opportunities, optimize interactions and create systematically structured project strategies that offer concrete, measurable and depictable added value, far beyond the fulfilment of the EU 2050 as well as global climate protection goals.

NEW PLANNING TOOLS FOR A NEW PLANNING CULTURE

Our greatest challenge in sustainable building is not technical, but process-oriented and socio-cultural. We need a communicative, intuitive mapping of complexity that allows planning variants to be clearly quantified and evaluated in a qualified manner: a neutral "level playing field".

Sustainability strategies as the basis for intelligent processes

Far too often, sustainability is seen as something that "can be added (later)". However, SoftGrid understands sustainability as the basis of an intelligent process, which connects social, economic and ecological aspects in a comprehensible way in the first place and contours a cross-thematic objective: a concrete vision! And this is always a complex endeavor.

Evaluate - Integrate - Realize – Replicate

Our CO2050 Toolbox maps the entire process from goal setting, planning and execution to the operation of building projects under the headings of respective required key actions: evaluate, integrate, realize and replicate. Each step combines technical planning with political communication, individual targets and guiding principles within a flexible weighting.

Complexity does not arise here as the ticking off of numerous individual aspects, but in the design of robust and flexible development strategies over the entire life cycle - starting from their backdrop of global climate protection goals, against which an individual, contextual and empathetic vision can be implemented.

Fit-for-Future

The result is projects that are inherently flexible, expandable, scalable and adaptable, based on broadly integrated objectives. This makes it easy for users to identify with their environment and for owners and operators to react efficiently to the unexpected.

EN_Audience-Graphic_02a.png

Efficiency through network philosophy

"We solve complex planning challenges with the innovative power of a network of experts with a passion for thinking outside the box."

(Rolf Demmler)

In order to be able to implement such a planning culture in practice, we rely on a wide range of expertise, some of it very specialized, which we cover in an (international) network of small and medium-sized companies. The management, communication and technical integration always lie with us.

In this configuration we can realize our planning philosophy: an efficient structure with more extensive technical integration, fewer overhead costs and a truly flexible way of designing, controlling and implementing. We see ourselves as the antithesis of corporate business - direct, passionate and highly flexible to the requirements of the specific project:

 

A way of identifying with the aspirations, goals and visions of our customers, which they value highly.

Our success in China is also built on this conception: a somewhat typical German engineering philosophy of small, highly capable partners - integrated into an internationally compatible expertise and service culture.

This fills the gaps in the planning process that generic, guideline-oriented solutions simply cannot provide. From this experience and the extremely positive feedback from our clients in the global corporate business, we know about the quality of this open network structure and planning culture.

Strip_SG-UNTERNEHMEN-2.png
 

Sg ... for Businesses

 

 

SoftGrid USPs for Businesses

Flexibility and efficiency across all project phases

Comprehensive, holistic perspective and expertise

Reliable identification and use of synergies in the specific context

Implementing individual planning targets

Data-based planning and communication processes

Quantifiable and qualifiable design variants at each planning milestone

Executive summaries as comprehensive basis for decision-making

Long-term cost security over the entire life cycle

EU - China Bridge

For more than 20 years, we have been working intensively between the cultures in China and the EU. We have extensive local expertise in both markets, which we also know how to combine in international projects.

In this way, we can not only use our planning expertise from both locations for specific projects, but also manage the technical and strategic project communication between China and Europe in the respective cultures in a targeted and efficient manner with all project participants.

Global companies in particular benefit from our unique knowledge and experience in Sino-German projects, from strategic development studies (VW) to the realization of sustainable buildings in China for Ardex and BASF.

In doing so, we know exactly about the obstacles and pitfalls of the Chinese construction and planning industry, which many companies still underestimate. This is how we realize projects in a cost-saving way, faster, more efficiently and with the desired quality.

Extensive expertise and professional networks in both markets

Extensive knowledge of local regulations, conventions and expectations

Sensitivity in cultural interaction for efficient project progress

Pro-active use of local synergies in the planning process

Internal technical management of processes between teams in the EU and China

Strategic "face-to-face" communication at both bridgeheads on site

Technical "face-to-face" communication at both bridgeheads on site

SG_WWW-Bridge_EN0.png
Strip_SG-KOMMUNEN-2.png
 

Sg ... for municipalities

 

 

SoftGrid USPs for municipalities

Flexibility and efficiency across all project phases

Comprehensive, holistic perspective and expertise

Reliable identification and use of synergies in the specific context

Integration of political and municipal guidelines and targets

Data-based planning and communication processes

Quantifiable and qualifiable design variants at each planning milestone

Clear presentation of all aspects in their interdependencies for target-oriented communication with political bodies

Possibility to integrate of a wide range of institutions in planning process (public utilities, energy suppliers, housing cooperatives, etc.)

Long-term cost security over the entire life cycle

Future-proof planning

We have been working in China for almost 20 years in a fast-paced, constantly changing social and political landscape. In the country with the highest urbanization rate worldwide, we cannot avoid thinking about and strategically anticipating possible future adaptation, optimization and revision in every municipal planning concept.

Buildings, clusters, districts are never "finished", they are always changing. In view of the EU climate protection goals, this is even more so now, than we have been used to over the past decades.

SoftGrid views each planning component - building, exterior, infrastructure, ensemble - as a self-adapting system: a dynamic optimization in the local context. At the same time, we see it as a basic component of our work to pass on the "lessons learned" not only within but beyond projects, even if the future follow-up should no longer fall within our remit. In this way, we effectively set up an innovation cycle that is effective far beyond the current task.

Strategically designed mechanisms for adaptation to future requirements

Comprehensive documentation of the "lessons learned" for future projects

Systematic innovation cycle including all project participants through all project phases

Extensive experience in dealing with highly diverse project stakeholders

Start_Screen-03a_1600.jpg

Ganzheitliche Umsetzung der

EU 2050 Klimaziele

mit individuellem Mehrwert

CO2050 Toolbox

Leistungsbausteine

SoftGrid bietet ihren Kunden einen individuell angepassten Werkzeugkasten für das nachhaltige Planen, Bauen und Betreiben von Wohn- und Nichtwohngebäuden. Im Rahmen einer langfristig angelegten und überzeugenden Erfolgsstory ist das projektbezogene Erreichen der EU Klimaschutzziele 2050 eines unserer wesentlichen Projektziele.

Auf der Grundlage einer ganzheitlichen Lebenszyklusbetrachtung ergänzen sich unsere Leistungsbausteine entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

 

Mittels einer zielgruppenorientierten Kommunikation begleiten wir unsere Kunden von der ersten Idee, über die Mitwirkung bei der Finanzierung bis hin in den nachhaltigen Gebäudebetrieb, dem eine effiziente und robuste Planung vorangehen muss.

Dies gilt für Neubau- und Sanierungsaufgaben, vom einzelnen Gebäude über Ensemble und Portfolios zu ganzen Stadtteilen oder Werksgeländen.

Column-BG_Portfolio_color_800.jpg

Evaluieren

 

CO2 Neutralität im richtigen Kontext.

Column-BG_APP_color_800.jpg

Integrieren

 

CO2 Neutralität als

solide Vision.

Column-BG_GPPlus_color_800.jpg

Realisieren

 

CO2 Neutralität als echte Lebensqualität.

Column-BG_EPC_color_800.jpg

Replizieren

 

CO2 Neutralität als verlässliches Kostenmodell.

 
Project Earth-3a-bicolor_1600.jpg

Gebaute Projekte sind

komplexe Lebenswelten

mit individuellen Anforderungen

 

Das Big Picture

 

EU 2050 Klimaziele

 

Die ambitionierten EU 2050 Klimaschutzziele zur Minimierung von CO2- Ausstoß und anderen Emissionen stellen das Baugewerbe, Kommunen und Unternehmen vor vollkommen neue Herausforderungen. In China und anderen international relevanten Märkten wurden vergleichbare Zielsetzungen festgeschrieben, die USA sind dem Pariser Klimaschutzabkommen wieder beigetreten.

Wir befinden uns in einem globalen Paradigmenwechsel, der eine disruptiv veränderte Planungskultur erfordert. Es gilt neuartige Planungsmethoden zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, die den Projekterfolg im globalen Kontext auf ganzer Linie sicherstellen.

Dabei steht vor allem im Mittelpunkt, wie eine klimaneutrale Entwicklungsstrategie entwickelt werden kann, die einen konkret erfahrbaren Mehrwert darstellt, der sich in der Unternehmensbilanz nachvollziehbar abbilden und in einem lebenswerten Umfeld täglich erfahren lässt.

Dabei muss die Entwicklungsstrategie nicht nur wissenschaftlichen Imperativen gehorchen, sondern die Nutzer auch emotional ansprechen, politische Befindlichkeiten moderieren und verschiedene, mitunter konkurrierende Ziele von Unternehmensbereichen oder innerhalb einer Kommune synchronisieren.

​​

Audience-Graphic_01.png

Megatrends

In der Zukunftsforschung gibt es den Begriff der Megatrends - aktuelle Erscheinungen im Handeln, Denken und Träumen der Menschen, die erstens interkulturell und international erscheinen und zweitens eine Änderung unseres gesellschaftlichen Alltages über einen längeren Zeitraum von 50 Jahren zur Folge haben. Unter anderen sind dies neue Arbeitswelten und die Möglichkeiten fortschreitender Digitalisierung, aber auch demographische Verschiebung, zunehmendes Gesundheitsbewusstsein und Sorge um unsere (Alltags-)Umwelt.

Es liegt in der erfolgreichen, synergetischen Verbindung dieser Megatrends, unsere Umwelt nachhaltig für die Lebensentwürfe des kommenden halben Jahrhunderts anzupassen. Nachhaltigkeit ist somit immer komplex - eine ganze Welt, basierend auf Aspekten der Energieeffizienz, Ressourcenschonung, Schadstoffvermeidung, aber eben auch der Behaglichkeit, des Wohlbefindens, der Gemeinschaft und Lebensfreude.

nachhaltige Lebenswelten

Positive, empathische und komfortable Gebäude und Kommunen entstehen nicht aus der Umsetzung von Klimaschutzzielen, sondern im Finden und Nutzen projektspezifischer Synergien, die eine ganzheitliche, konkrete Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien darstellen: eine Lebenswelt, die sozial, funktional, ökologisch und ästhetisch den Alltag seiner Nutzer konkret erlebbar verbessert - sei es im Büro, in der Freizeit oder zu Hause. Für Besitzer von Immobilien bedeutet diese Qualität der Projekte eine verlässlich wirtschaftliche, langfristig sichere und wertstabile Investition.

 

Projekte, die sich als nachhaltige Lebenswelt verstehen, sind im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes "Fit-for-Future" - für Besitzer, Nutzer und Betreiber.

Start_Strip-D_BG_top2_1600.jpg

Erfolgreiche Projekte

verbinden

individuelle Perspektiven

 

Unsere Strategien

 

KOMPLEXITÄT ALS GEWINN

Um diese Visionen einer ganzheitlichen, lebenswerten und nachhaltigen Alltagswelt umsetzen zu können, müssen technische Möglichkeiten, regulative Rahmenbedingungen und effiziente Finanzierungskonzepte mit weichen Faktoren, wie lokaler Expertise und kommunale Identität kombiniert werden. Es entsteht ein individuelles "SoftGrid" als Verbindung verschiedener Perspektiven mit Integration der benötigten Expertisen.

Nur wenn in dieser Matrix die Planungsfaktoren, -parameter und -Ziele transparent abgebildet worden sind, kann ein effizienter und zielgerichteter Prozess entstehen, in dem mögliche Synergien erkannt und genutzt werden können. So identifizieren wir Chancen, optimieren Wechselwirkungen und schaffen systematisch aufgebaute Projektstrategien, die einen konkreten, messbaren und benennbaren Mehrwert, weit über die Erfüllung der EU 2050 sowie der globalen Klimaschutzziele hinaus, bieten.

Neue PlanungsWERKZEUGE FÜR EINE NEUE PLANUNGSKULTUR

Unsere größte Herausforderung im nachhaltigen Bauen ist nicht technisch orientiert, sondern prozessual und soziokulturell. Wir brauchen eine kommunikative, intuitive Abbildung der Komplexität, die es erlaubt, Planungsvarianten klar quantifiziert und qualifiziert zu bewerten: ein neutrales "Level Playing Field".

Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien als Grundlage intelligenter Prozesse

Viel zu oft wird Nachhaltigkeit als etwas gesehen, was "dazu kommt". SoftGrid versteht Nachhaltigkeit jedoch als Grundlage der Intelligenz der Prozesse, der soziale, ökonomische und ökologische Aspekte überhaupt erst nachvollziehbar verbindet und eine themenübergreifende Zielsetzung konturiert: eine konkrete Vision! Dies ist immer ein komplexes Vorhaben.

Evaluieren - Integrieren - Realisieren - Replizieren

Unsere CO2050 Toolbox bildet unter den Leitbegriffen Evaluieren, Integrieren, Realisieren und Replizieren den gesamten Prozess von der Zielsetzung, Planung, Ausführung bis hin in den Betrieb von Bauprojekten ab. Jeder Schritt verbindet dabei die technische Planung mit der politischen Kommunikation beziehungsweise der individuellen Leitbilder mit unterschiedlicher und flexibler Gewichtung.

Komplexität entsteht hier nicht als das Abarbeiten von zahlreichen Einzelaspekten, sondern in der Gestaltung robuster und flexibler Entwicklungsstrategien über den gesamten Lebenszyklus - mit den globalen Klimaschutzzielen im Hintergrund, vor denen sich eine individuelle, kontextuelle und empathische Vision umsetzen lässt.

Fit-for-Future

Als Resultat entstehen Projekte, die in sich flexibel erweiterbar, skalierbar und adaptierbar sind und auf einer breit integrierten Zielsetzung beruhen. Dies macht es einfach für Nutzer, sich mit ihrer Umwelt zu identifizieren und für Besitzer und Betreiber auf Unvorhergesehenes effizient reagieren zu können.

Audience-Graphic_02a.png

Effizienz durch Netzwerkphilosophie

"Wir lösen komplexe Planungsherausforderungen mit der innovativen Kraft eines Netzwerkes aus Experten mit Leidenschaft für den Blick über den Tellerrand hinaus."

(Rolf Demmler)

Um eine solche Planungskultur in der Praxis umsetzen zu können, sind wir auf mannigfaltige, zum Teil sehr spezielle Expertise angewiesen, die wir in einem (internationalen) Netzwerk kleiner und mittelständischer Firmen abdecken. Die Leitung, Kommunikation und technische Integration liegen dabei immer bei uns.

In dieser Konfiguration können wir unsere Planungsphilosophie verwirklichen: einer effizienten Struktur mit weiter reichender technischer Integration, weniger Overheadkosten und einer wahrlich flexiblen Art des Entwerfens, Steuerns und Umsetzens. Wir verstehen uns als die Antithese des Corporate Business - direkt, leidenschaftlich und höchst flexibel den Anforderungen des konkreten Projektes verbunden:

 

Eine Art der Identifikation mit den Wünschen, Zielen und Visionen unserer Kunden, die diese in höchstem Maße schätzen.

Auch unser Erfolg in China baut auf diesem Selbstverständnis auf: eine gewissermaßen typisch deutsche Ingenieursphilosophie kleiner, höchst leistungsfähiger Partner - integriert in einer international kompatiblen Planungsexpertise und Servicekultur.

Diese besetzt die Leerstellen im Planungsprozess, die generische, guideline-orientierte Lösungen schlicht nicht leisten können. Aus dieser Erfahrung und dem äußerst positiven Feedback unserer Kunden aus dem Global Corporate Business heraus- wissen wir um die Qualität dieser offenen Netzwerkstruktur und Planungskultur.

Strip_SG-UNTERNEHMEN-2_1600.jpg
 

Sg ... für Unternehmen

 

 

SoftGrid USPs für Unternehmen

Flexibilität und Effizienz über alle Projektphasen

Umfassende, holistische Perspektive und Expertise

Verlässliches Erkennen und Nutzen von Synergien im spezifischen Kontext

Umsetzen individueller Planungsziele

Datenbasierte Planungs- und Kommunikationsprozesse

Quantifizierbare und qualifizierbare Planungsvarianten an jedem Meilenstein

Executive Summaries als klar strukturierte Entscheidungsgrundlage

Langfristige Kostensicherheit über gesamten Lebenszyklus

EU - China Brücke

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren arbeiten wir intensiv zwischen den Kulturen in China und der EU. Dabei haben wir in beiden Märkten umfangreiche lokale Expertise, die wir darüber hinaus in internationalen Projekten zu verbinden wissen.

Dabei können wir nicht nur unsere Planungskompetenz projektspezifisch aus beiden Standorten bedienen, sondern auch die technische und strategische Projektkommunikation zwischen China und Europa in der jeweiligen Kultur zielführend und effizient mit allen Projektbeteiligten führen.

Gerade global operierende Unternehmen profitieren von unserer einzigartigen Kenntnis und Erfahrung in Chinesisch-Deutschen Projekten, von strategischen Entwicklungsstudien (VW) zu Realisierung nachhaltiger Gebäude in China für Ardex und BASF.

Dabei wissen wir genau um die Fallstricke und Tücken des chinesischen Baugewerbes und der Planungsindustrie, die viele Firmen nach wie vor unterschätzen. So realisieren wir Projekte kostensparend, schneller, effizienter und in der gewünschten Qualität.

Umfassende Expertise und professionelle Netzwerke in beiden Märkten

Umfassende Kenntnis lokaler Regularien, Prozesse und Konventionen

Fingerspitzengefühl im kulturellen Umgang für effizienten Projektfortschritt

Pro-aktives Nutzen lokaler Synergien im Planungsprozess

Interne technische Steuerung der technischen Prozesse zwischen Teams in EU und China

Strategische "Face-to-Face" Kommunikation an beiden Brückenköpfen vor Ort

Technische "Face-to-Face" Kommunikation an beiden Brückenköpfen vor Ort

Bridge_SG_WWW-Bridge_DE0_1000.jpg
Strip_SG-KOMMUNEN-2_1600.jpg
 

Sg ... für Kommunen

 

 

SoftGrid USPs für Kommunen

Flexibilität und Effizienz über alle Projektphasen

Umfassende, holistische Perspektive und Expertise

Verlässliches Erkennen und Nutzen von Synergien im spezifischen Kontext

Einbinden politischer und kommunaler Vorgaben und Zielsetzungen

Datenbasierte Planungs- und Kommunikationsprozesse

Quantifizierbare und qualifizierbare Planungsvarianten an jedem Meilenstein

Klare Darstellung aller Aspekte in ihren Anhängigkeiten für die zielführende Kommunikation mit und Arbeit in politischen Gremien

Prozessuale Einbindung verschiedenster Institutionen möglich (Stadtwerke, Energieversorger, Wohnungsbaugenossenschaften etc.)

Langfristige Kostensicherheit über gesamten Lebenszyklus

Zukunftssichere Planung

Wir arbeiten in China seit fast 20 Jahren vor einem schnell lebigen, sich ständig ändernden Gesellschaftspanorama. Im Land der weltweit höchsten Urbanisierungsrate kommen wir nicht umhin, bei jeder kommunalen Planungsstrategie ihre zukünftigen Adaptions-, Optimierungs- und Revisionsstrategien mitzudenken und strategisch anzulegen.

Gebäude, Cluster, Stadtteile sind nie "fertig gebaut", sie sind immer in Änderung begriffen. Und dies in Anbetracht der EU-Klimaschutzziele in Deutschland nun umso mehr, als wir es hier in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten gewohnt waren.

Softgrid betrachtet jeden Planungsbestandteil - Gebäude, Außenbereich, Infrastruktur, Ensemble - als sich selbst adaptierendes System: eine dynamische Optimierung im lokalen Kontext. Gleichzeitig sehen wir es als Grundbestandteil unserer Arbeit, die "Lessons Learned" nicht nur innerhalb von Projekten, sondern auch darüber hinaus in Folgevorhaben weiterzugeben, auch wenn diese gar nicht mehr in unseren Aufgabenbereich fallen sollten. So setzen wir effektiv einen Innovationszyklus auf, der weit über das aktuelle Projekt hinaus wirksam ist.

Strategisch angelegte Mechanismen für Adaption auf zukünftige Anforderungen

Umfassende Dokumentation der "Lessons Learned" für zukünftige Maßnahmen

Systematischer Innovationszyklus inkl. aller Projektbeteiligten und Projektphasen

Umfassende Erfahrung im Umgang mit äußerst diversen Projekt-Stakeholdern.